Notting Hill and China Town

After Hackney turned out to be a giant disaster, naturally I decided to go exploring alone again. This time, however, I went to Notting Hill, and it was lovely. The houses are clean and colorful, and I can’t imagine a better future than living in a bright blue house in Notting Hill and editing for a book publishing company. Maybe I’ll get there someday.

IMG_4513

After class, I visited two more Sherlock sites (a restaurant in Soho and the New Scotland Yard building) and China Town, which I loved. It’s a really cool area of the city, and the food made my mouth water. IMG_4584

In the evening, we bought a cake and took it down by the Thames to celebrate one of my roommates’ birthday. On the way, we noticed a vending machine filled with flowers at the Tube station, so we got a bouquet for my roommate—the British are always prepared for everything. We sat in the grass under trees strung with blue and white lights, and the breeze from the river blew our hair around our faces. In spite of Hackney and the Tube during rush hour, I am still in love with London, and I want to stay here forever. 

 

This entry was posted in Travel blog and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment